Lord Teach Me Your Ways

Lord Teach Me Your Ways (2005)

Sixteen new intergenerational songs (Kindergarten to adult) that support the teaching and learning of Religious Education. These songs by educator/composer John Burland will assist in the celebration of our Catholic identity within school and parish communities.

The collection includes a wide variety of musical styles, a new Mass setting (Mass of Unity), and six songs specifically written to support school/parish communities in preparing liturgies for Holy Week and Easter. It covers themes such as Lent, Easter, Eucharist, Mary, Mary Help of Christians, Gathering, Justice, Peace, Service and Blessed Mary MacKillop, and includes ‘Anthem Towards Tomorrow,’ a celebration of Catholic education.

This title can be sourced via iTunes  

Track listing

  1. Gathered As One
  2. A Song of Praise
  3. Lord Teach Me Your Ways
  4. Raise Your Voice for Justice
  5. Mary a Woman of Faith
  6. These Ashes
  7. Hosanna! Shout Hosanna!
  8. Serving Each Other
  9. Come Do This in Memory of Me
  10. Lord By Your Cross
  11. He Is Risen Alleluia!
  12. We Bring These Gifts
  13. Come To The Table
  14. Mary Help of Christians
  15. Anthem
  16. Mother Mary of The CrossMass setting – Mass of unity
  17. Kyrie
  18. Gloria
  19. Gospel Acclamation
  20. Holy Holy
  21. Memorial Acclamation
  22. Great Amen
  23. Lamb of God